Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomePortalGallerySearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Looking for a society

Go down 
AuthorMessage

Looking for a society Empty
PostSubject: Looking for a society   Looking for a society Icon_minitimeTue Aug 19, 2008 10:14 am

Hi I'm a casual RP oriented player that started out British on another server. What I have realized, is that as that server is dying, what the world does not need are more British.
To that end, I have created a new character on Antigua. I am a French Free Trader. I'm Level 5 with experience doing provisions.

So far, from looking through the site, You guys seem the most interesting. But it seems a little bare lately, are you guys still going strong? Do you need more people? What are you looking for in a recruit?
Back to top Go down
Namo Larkin
Proprietor-General
Proprietor-General
Namo Larkin

Number of posts : 355
Registration date : 2008-01-11

Character sheet
Locations: Cayo, Tampa
Production: LV, Teak, and Ships
Requirements: Hulls or Parts for Hulls

PostSubject: Re: Looking for a society   Looking for a society Icon_minitimeTue Aug 19, 2008 11:44 am

First welcome to the site. As far as us we do have a core gourp of around 10 players. Our roster shows 45 in the game but several have moved on or have been busy during the summer. Hope to gain a few of them back soon but time will tell. You will want to go to The Confederacy Crier and read all the Notice's. If you still want to join then head to the recruitment office. If you want to seek a more historical reason for the goup do a basic search on the Internet under Jacobits and read up on the House of Stuart. Pay more close attention to the events leading up to the 1700 to get an idea of where the group came from.. Right now we have managed to gain a few others after comming to the new world and would seem to be drifting away from the "Cause" we share. Hope that helps.
Back to top Go down