HomePortalCalendarGalleryFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog in

A folded, hastily written letter.

Go down 
AuthorMessage

A folded, hastily written letter. Empty
PostSubject: A folded, hastily written letter.   A folded, hastily written letter. Icon_minitimeThu Mar 26, 2009 4:01 pm

Esteemed captains of the Confederacy,

It is with tremulous hand and great trepidation that I address the…

….bugger it. And blast formality. By no means to I intend to exert vast amounts of energy to impress anyone with tact and etiquette. I tend to be rather blunt in my statements and free with my thoughts. (Both virtue and vice.) I’m not a fighter, nor am I a sailor or privateer. My trade, I assure you, is far less honorable than piracy.

I am a writer.

Among other things, naturally. A man must make a living, and I earn my keep as a printer. A reporter, and a publisher. Nonetheless, the intellect, kindness, and acumen of the Highland Confederation has impressed and
confusticated me in the very best sense of the word.

Think of this letter as less of a plea for recruitment than an introduction. Again, pardon my tactlessness in introducing myself; I tend to speak my mind. If you have need of an orator, a philosopher, an idle scribbler or a senseless dreamer, feel free to visit my apartment in Charlesfort, on the
Avenue De Lys.

The world is changing, and we are on the brink of a new age. Men in my trade thrive off of change. Winds of change are starting to pick up, sweeping the Caribbean. Soon, you too will feel them ruffle your sails. Until then, may the wind be at your back.

Yours sincerely,
Owain Langford
Back to top Go down
Namo Larkin
Proprietor-General
Proprietor-General
Namo Larkin

Number of posts : 355
Registration date : 2008-01-11

Character sheet
Locations: Cayo, Tampa
Production: LV, Teak, and Ships
Requirements: Hulls or Parts for Hulls

PostSubject: Re: A folded, hastily written letter.   A folded, hastily written letter. Icon_minitimeFri Mar 27, 2009 7:08 am