HomePortalCalendarGalleryFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog in

Share
 

 Friday Night / Saturday Morning Rounds in Grenville

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Guest
Guest



Friday Night / Saturday Morning Rounds in Grenville Empty
PostSubject: Friday Night / Saturday Morning Rounds in Grenville   Friday Night / Saturday Morning Rounds in Grenville Icon_minitimeFri Mar 21, 2008 12:19 am

CONFEDERATE ROUNDS AT LE BOURBONAISSE
At Revised Times

This is to restore a tradition that may have been forgotten...

Every Friday Night / Saturday Morning there are a series of separate times for a "round of drinks" at "Le Bourbonaisse" tavern in Grenville. I doubt anyone will attend all of them, but by having a variety of times there's a chance that one of the times might fit your schedule.

Below are the three times. I suggest you check on the society channel to see if anyone is heading to the tavern for a round before spending the effort to get there.


First Round:
Friday Evening US / Midnight Europe
0000 UTC
US: 5:00pm Pacific / 7:00pm Central / 8:00pm Eastern
Europe: 1:00am UK / 2:00am Western Europe


Second Round (3 1/2 hours later):
Friday Night US / Very Early Saturday Morning Europe
0330 UTC
US: 8:30pm Pacific / 10:30pm Central / 11:30pm Eastern
Europe: 4:30am UK / 5:30am Western Europe


Third Round (7 hours later):
Late Friday Night US / Early Saturday Morning Europe
0700 UTC
US: Midnight Pacific / 2:00am Central / 3:00am Eastern
Europe: 8:00am UK / 9:00am Western Europe


NOTE: The times above take into account that both the US and Western Europe are currently on daylight savings time.

3/21/08 - Times changed to 3 1/2 hour intervals in an attempt to cover more people.

4/4/08 - Times changed so that European times reflect daylight savings time also.


Last edited by von Klein on Fri Apr 04, 2008 11:21 pm; edited 2 times in total
Back to top Go down
Namo Larkin
Proprietor-General
Proprietor-General
Namo Larkin

Number of posts : 355
Age : 66
Localisation : Tampa (New York)
Registration date : 2008-01-11

Character sheet
Locations: Cayo, Tampa
Production: LV, Teak, and Ships
Requirements: Hulls or Parts for Hulls

Friday Night / Saturday Morning Rounds in Grenville Empty
PostSubject: Re: Friday Night / Saturday Morning Rounds in Grenville   Friday Night / Saturday Morning Rounds in Grenville Icon_minitimeFri Mar 21, 2008 6:18 am

I wish you all the best of luck at this but it is way to late for me to attend.

Namo

_________________
Namo Larkin
Ship - Auberean
Normal Tour - M-F 8-10-East S-S off and on.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Guest
Guest



Friday Night / Saturday Morning Rounds in Grenville Empty
PostSubject: Re: Friday Night / Saturday Morning Rounds in Grenville   Friday Night / Saturday Morning Rounds in Grenville Icon_minitimeFri Mar 21, 2008 9:37 am

I realized this morning that you're right - the times were far too late for most. I've spread it out more using 3 1/2 hour intervals rather than 2 hour intervals.
Back to top Go down
Guest
Guest



Friday Night / Saturday Morning Rounds in Grenville Empty
PostSubject: Re: Friday Night / Saturday Morning Rounds in Grenville   Friday Night / Saturday Morning Rounds in Grenville Icon_minitimeSun Mar 23, 2008 11:21 pm

The above still works on March 28th, but after that I'll have to revise the times because Europe enters daylight savings time in the early morning hours of March 30th (the night of March 29th for Americans, who are 4-8 hours behind the Europeans depending on time zone, time of year, whims of Congress, etc.).
Back to top Go down
Guest
Guest



Friday Night / Saturday Morning Rounds in Grenville Empty
PostSubject: Re: Friday Night / Saturday Morning Rounds in Grenville   Friday Night / Saturday Morning Rounds in Grenville Icon_minitimeFri Apr 04, 2008 11:22 pm

Updated so that UK and European times reflect daylight savings times also.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Friday Night / Saturday Morning Rounds in Grenville Empty
PostSubject: Re: Friday Night / Saturday Morning Rounds in Grenville   Friday Night / Saturday Morning Rounds in Grenville Icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Friday Night / Saturday Morning Rounds in Grenville
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Just4keepers Academy Friday night in Lewisville
» Friday Night Youth Pick-up Games
» Lex Nihil Novi - For Dave Cowens, The NBA Was Like A Friday Night Beer League At The Local YMCA
» Dinner Saturday Night
» Rhyl Saturday Night: The One and Only

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: Highland Confederacy RP Forums :: The Craft of Roleplay-
Jump to: