Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomePortalGallerySearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

The Intrepide Makes Sail

Go down 
AuthorMessage

The Intrepide Makes Sail Empty
PostSubject: The Intrepide Makes Sail   The Intrepide Makes Sail Icon_minitimeSat Aug 11, 2007 5:32 pm

In Character Section

To the most esteemed officers of the Highland Confederacy,

It is with great honour that i write to you on the 12th on August 1719 in hopeing to join the dettachment leaving for the West Indies. I am a former Naval Officer of the Royal French Navy turned Privateer who has been honoured with the Letter of Marque only a few evenings ago and i am ready to sail from St Marlo, France at a moments notice. I have a abale bodied crew and ship of 32 Guns, her name is The Intrepide, i bought her from the Navy itself. I write to to in order to gain admission to the Confederacy, and i hope i recieve a responce in due time, with honour to you all.

Captain Aldrick Marlo
St Marlo, Brittany, France - 1719

Aldrick is a four frontally a naval officer. He is too the book and damn right able to his crew. Being a former naval officer gave Aldrick all the experience he needs to captain a ship well and has choosen his crew wisely for the task at hand. Recently he brought the Intrepide from the French Royal Navy after being given early retirment for causing to much havok. The ship cost him a substantial amount of money and was written a Letter of Marque on his retirement to his private life out at sea. He is hard nosed, arrogant and ambitious, after spending most of his fortune on his ship he plans to make it up again out at sea in the West Indies, attacking enemy vessals and making a good bit of gold. Hes loyal to his crew and his Society however and will do as commanded as written in his Letter of Marque. But mainly Aldrick is a scallywag and a villain and is out for his own gain as well as the Confederacy.

Out of Character Section